Cambridge Astronomical Association
(CAA)
&
Cambridge Young Astronomers
(CYA)

 

Forthcoming Events

Our Events are also usually held at the Institute of Astronomy (IoA), coach trips will start from the IoA carpark. We often have a Star Party in September/October and will organise other events to coincide with any unusual astronomical occurrence, such as an eclipse or a bright comet

Date Time EventDetailsSpeaker
Saturday 18th March 2017 18:30 ObservingCANCELLD DUE TO BAD WEATHER Stargazing Live 
Saturday 25th March 2017 14:30 Open AfternoonIoA open afternoon 
Friday 21st April 2017 20:00 Speaker MeetingThe fireworks of the universe of George LemaitreDr. Simon Mitton
Wednesday 26th April 2017 20:00 CourseThings that go bump in the nightBrian Lister
Wednesday 3rd May 2017 20:00 CourseThe Inner Solar SystemPeter Howell
Wednesday 10th May 2017 20:00 CourseThe Outer Solar SystemPaul Fellows
Wednesday 17th May 2017 20:00 CourseStars and Stellar EvolutionClare Worley
Friday 19th May 2017 20:00 Speaker MeetingWas Einstein 100% rightProf. M MacCallum
Wednesday 24th May 2017 20:00 CourseCosmologyRupert Allison
Wednesday 31st May 2017 20:00 CourseGalaxies and the Milky WayCarolin Crawford
Wednesday 7th June 2017 20:00 CourseImaging the sky with a digital cameraPaul Fellows
Wednesday 14th June 2017 20:00 CoursePlanetary imaging with a webcamCAA
Friday 16th June 2017 20:00 Speaker MeetingLive long and ProsperDr. Ann Bonell
Wednesday 21st June 2017 20:00 CourseDeep Sky imagingCAA
Wednesday 28th June 2017 20:00 CourseHistory of imaging - Film to digitalBrian Lister
Friday 21th July 2017 20:00 Speaker MeetingThe Milky Way and its satellitesDr. G Torrealba
Friday 18th August 2017 20:00 Speaker MeetingGeology and MarsWill McMahon
Friday 15th September 2017 20:00 Speaker MeetingMarsDave Eagle
Friday 20th October 2017 20:00 Speaker MeetingGalaxies and their evolutionProf Pettini
Friday 17th November 2017 20:00 Speaker MeetingThe Rosetta MissionSimon Sheridan
Friday 15th December 2017 20:00 Speaker MeetingTruimphs of the Vogager Space MissionPaul Money

You can join our mailing list for reminders here...

smalllogo aurora

CAA 2010 Reg. Charity No. 800782 Disclaimers