Cambridge Astronomical Association
(CAA)
&
Cambridge Young Astronomers
(CYA)

 

Forthcoming Events

Our Events are also usually held at the Institute of Astronomy (IoA), coach trips will start from the IoA carpark. We often have a Star Party in September/October and will organise other events to coincide with any unusual astronomical occurrence, such as an eclipse or a bright comet

Date Time EventDetails
Saturday 30th September 2017 08:00 Coach TripLondon and The Royal Observatory Greenwich
Monday 2nd October 2017 19:15 CYA 11+ GroupAncient Astronomy
Saturday 28th October 2017 10:00 CYA 7-11 GroupVictorian Astronomy
Monday 6th November 2017 19:15 CYA 11+ GroupThe Winter Sky
Saturday 25th November 2017 10:00 CYA 7-11 GroupBubbles in Space
Monday 4th December 2017 19:15 CYA 11+ GroupNight at the Movies - Christmas special
Saturday 16th December 2017 10:00 CYA Pantomime!Harry Potter and the Casket of Fear
Monday 8th January 2018 19:15 CYA 11+ GroupNebulae
Saturday 27th January 2018 10:00 CYA 7-11 GroupThe Moon - Full - Super - Blue - Eclipsed
Monday 5th February 2018 19:15 CYA 11+ GroupTime Travel!
Saturday 24th February 2018 10:00 CYA 7-11 GroupHigh Speed Astronomy
Monday 5th March 2018 19:15 CYA 11+ GroupBeyond the Solar System!
Saturday 31st March 2018 10:00 CYA 7-11 GroupAncient Greek Astronomy
Monday 2nd April 2018 19:15 CYA 11+ GroupMeteors and Meteor Craters
Monday 7th May 2018 19:15 CYA 11+ GroupRockets
Monday 4th June 2018 19:15 CYA 11+ GroupAnd now for something completely different!

You can join our mailing list for reminders here...

smalllogo aurora

CAA 2010 Reg. Charity No. 800782 Disclaimers